2014 Colors by Pantone

pantone-eccentricites-emotion

I touched on this briefly, not too long ago, referring you all back to a Pantone article announcing their new color recommendations for the year 2014. As I was researching new and exciting trends that will be occurring in the upcoming year, I came across this article: http://www.estout.com/designthreads/archive/Chroma_Color-07_13-Color_Forecast_2014.asp. This article gives a great visual to the colors endorsed for the upcoming seasons… I wanted to touch base with you all, and share with you this resource…

4 thoughts on “2014 Colors by Pantone

  1. Reblogged this on THE UNDERDOG DESIGNER and commented:
    I will say find this helps me a lot because one of the biggest things I struggle with while designing is color. Well that and not being to harsh on myself, but that ‘s something completely different. Anyways knowing what colors will trend next year can really help a designer prepare with ideas for how to make them work.

    1. I am so glad that this post was helpful to you. To see colors that are trending or that may trend in the future, a great thing to do, is to go to a fabric store or just shopping in general at a larger retailer (Macy’s and such) and look at the clothes and prints that are newer releases. This could also provide insight to what is coming.

Leave a Reply

