Starting out!

Well, I am six whole weeks from graduating from my school. I am so excited. I thought I would take a moment to just share in my excitement.

This year has been a year of firsts for me. The majority of them are positive. I have loved every minute of my experience at my school. The excitement the teachers and students all have is contagious. We all feed off of each other.

I have enjoyed, out of my school time, the most learning how to use the technology to bring my creativeness to this century. These programs (the adobe suite) haven’t been too hard to learn, but I do understand that I have so much more to learn. My favorite things to learn and implement have been typography, branding and logo work, color theory. These have been where I have felt the most free and creative.

I am exhilarated by the opportunities that I know are going to open up to me in the coming weeks. I will be sharing with you my portfolio as I am done putting my finishing touches on it.

Leave a Reply

